The Pissed Ones (D)

Sometime in 2013, two guitarists formed a band in a filthy club toilet. Such projects usually do not last longer than the conversation in which they have been planned. Not so with THE PISSED ONES – they will be celebrating their 10th band anniversary in 2024! Musically, rock ‘n’ roll and punk rock from the 70s are celebrated right from the start. The basis of their sound is a straightforward but solid rhythm section that does exactly what it’s supposed to do, providing a stable foundation for a wall of guitars that carves into your cortex somewhere between AC/DC and STATUS QUO.
In 2014, numerous concerts were played and a demo tape was recorded, several copies of which were quickly sold out. After a continuous German tour with EASTIE ROIS and MOMMY BOYS, the debut album “Piss In Your Pocket” was recorded with Smail (THE SHOCKS). This album also sold out quickly and was released as a second pressing by WANDA RECORDS in 2022.

OX wrote: “(…) THE PISSED ONES, the four-headed, crookedly coiffed parents and drummer terror from Dresden, has finally enriched the stale air from the rehearsal room to such an extent that a real album has come out of it, and with it a tree in punk rock landscape that no one would dare to touch so quickly, because with traces of smoke from LITTLE BOB STORY, RIFF RAFF and THE DAMNED, 1976 once again makes such an impressive impression on this record that the rivets in your leather jacket will burst out of shock. (…)”

Several publications followed. Their stage experience includes over 150 concerts, including two German and two European tours as well as a concert in London. They have already shared the stage with big names in the scene such as THE DAMNED, THE KIDS, SHAM69, THE VIBRATORS, THE BRIEFS, UK SUBS, and many more.

Available:

on tour: 27 Sept – 05 Oct 2024
all year through, get in touch for a show

Tourdates:

presented by Ox Fanzine & livegigs.de
20/04/2024 D-Berlin, Wild at heart (w/ The Outcasts)
01/05/2024 D-Prölsdorf, G’schrei in den Mai
02/05/2024 D-Deutzen, Rock am Kuhteich
03/05/2024 D-Augsburg, Haifischbar
04/05/2024 D-Wunsiedel, KULTnacht
14/06/2024 D-Oberhausen, Druckluft
15/06/2024 D-Bochum, Wageni
25-27/07/2024 D-Glaubitz, Back to future Festival

Lineup:

ERNSTL – vox, guitar
EDDING – guitar, vox
HANNES – bass
TONI – drums, vox

Releases:

2016: “Piss In Your Pocket" (Wanda Rec)
2022: “Don’t need you" (Wanda Rec)

Label:

Wanda Records

VIDEO:

The Pissed Ones (D)

Irgendwann 2013 haben zwei Gitarristen eine Band auf einer versifften Clubtoilette gegründet. Für gewöhnlich halten solche Projekte nicht länger als das Gespräch, in denen sie geplant werden. Nicht so bei THE PISSED ONES – die begehen 2024 ihr 10-jähriges Bandjubiläum! Musikalisch wurde hier von Anfang an Rock‘n‘Roll und Punkrock der 70er Jahre zelebriert. Die Basis des Sounds ist eine schnörkellos, aber massiv gezimmerte Rhythmusgruppe, die genau macht, was sie soll, um ein stabiles Fundament für eine Gitarrenwand zu bieten, die sich irgendwo zwischen AC/DC und STATUS QUO in deinen Kortex fräst.
2014 wurden schon zahlreiche Konzerte gespielt und ein Demotape aufgenommen, welches in mehreren Auflagen schnell vergriffen war. Nach einer zusammenhängenden Deutschlandtour mit EASTIE ROIS und MOMMY BOYS wurde direkt das Debutalbum „Piss In Your Pocket“ analog mit Smail (THE SHOCKS) aufgenommen. Dieses war ebenfalls schnell ausverkauft und kam 2022 bei WANDA RECORDS in der Zweitpressung heraus.

OX schrieb dazu:„(…) THE PISSED ONES, der vierköpfige, schief frisierte Eltern- und Paukerschreck aus Dresden, hat endlich die abgestandene Luft aus dem Proberaum soweit angereichert, dass ein wirkliches Album dabei herausgekommen ist, und damit einen Baum in die Punkrock-Landschaft gestellt, an dem sich wohl so schnell keiner zu schuppern traut, denn mit Schmauchspuren von LITTLE BOB STORY, RIFF RAFF und THE DAMNED gibt 1976 auf dieser Platte noch einmal so eindrucksvoll Pfötchen, dass dir vor Schreck die Nieten aus der Lederjoppe platzen. (…)“

Es folgten mehrere Veröffentlichungen. Ihre Bühnenerfahrung umfasst über 150 Konzerte, inkl. Zwei Deutschland- und zwei Europatouren sowie einem Konzert in London. Sie haben sich bereits mit einschlägigen Szenegrößen wie THE DAMNED, THE KIDS, SHAM69, THE VIBRATORS, THE BRIEFS, UK SUBS, u.v.m. die Bühne teilen dürfen.

Available:

on tour: 27. Sept – 05. Okt 2024
das ganze Jahr über verfügbar, schreibt uns

Tourdates:

presented by Ox Fanzine & livegigs.de
14/06/2024 D-Oberhausen, Druckluft
15/06/2024 D-Bochum, Wageni
25-27/07/2024 D-Glaubitz, Back to future Festival
13-14/09/2024 D-Bernau, Beer now open Festival

Lineup:

ERNSTL – vox, guitar
EDDING – guitar, vox
HANNES – bass
TONI – drums, vox

Releases:

2016: „Piss In Your Pocket“ (Wanda Rec)
2022: „Don’t need you“ (Wanda Rec)

Label:

Wanda Records

VIDEO: