fuzzy-voxFuzzy Vox are a hook-heavy trio who’d easily pass for The Hives’ s younger French cousins. Maybe that’s what attracted Pelle Gunnerfeldt, the famed Swedish producer who brought us the now iconic Hive’s sophomore album Veni Vidi Vicious nearly 15 years ago. He mixed Fuzzy Vox’ debut LP, On Heat, released in 2014.
Frontman Hugo’s raspy vocal crests are quite similar to those of Howlin’ Pelle Almqvist’s. While there’s no doubt about the influence of garage-rock greats, rest assured—Fuzzy Vox aren’t merely carbon copies. Their songs are full of the swinging beat of boogie-woogie and the boom of rockabilly bass. There’s street-punk gang vocals too, and even a few moody, heavy-rock numbers. The band is pushing a kind of power pop that’s heartfelt, but endearingly immature.
Their mastery of pop infectiousness is fully developed, though—so their emotional inexperience is more deserving of an awww of endearment than a scoff of distaste.

Recorded and produced under the californian sun by Andy Brohard and Ryan Castle, -No Landing Plan-, the latest Fuzzy Vox record, is the american cruising life revisited, a teen baby-boomer way on a friday night on a low rider trip. Kids travelling from flipper to milk shake with the only hope to get laid and have a cool tune poping up on the radio. Garage Rock and Roll ahead of the time before punk and power pop. Blue-Eyed Soul when the radios were still segregationists.
The Fuzzy Vox as nobody would expect from a french power trio get their roots from the deep magic noise exactly where the youth, the fashion, the manners seem timeless and never change with no ending.

On July 14 2017 Kidnap Music re-released their second album “No landing plans! In fall 2017 the new EP “BA​-​DA​-​BOOM” got released.


available on request, festival offers welcome!


presented by OX Fanzine & Livegigs.de
30/06/2019 D-Saarbrücken, Tante Anna (Altstadtfest)
27/07/2019 D-Schopfheim, Holzrock


Hugo – lead vocals, guitar
Greg – bass, back vox
Jeremy –  drums


Full albums:

2014: On Heat (LP, CD, MP3)
2016: No Landing Plan (LP, CD, MP3)
2017: No Landing Plan (LP, Digital; Kidnap Music)
2017: EP “BA​-​DA​-​BOOM"


Kidnap Music