BAMBIX (NL)

BambixBambix is a melodic punkrockband based in Nijmegen, The Netherlands, founded in 1988. After some line up changes over the years, some band members might be German, might even come from Cologne.
After more than 20 years in the game, Bambix are still going and are still as bratty as ever, sneering as they tackle their favorite subjects in which they stand up for the underdog, the only lonely at the bar, the ones that have their hearts dripping on the floor, outcasts, a better world where ties are made to be broken, the individual keeps on shouting and refuses to be a lame couch potato.
Bambix have created their own style in which melody walks hand in hand with a kicking back power force. Always catchy and edgy. Known for Wick Bambix’s 2 vocal chords. One chord is the soothing one, the other one cuts deep.
Bambix has released 7 albums of which the latest “The Storytailor” was released on Rookie Records.

They tasted 20.875 different brands of beer whilst touring all over the world. 5 Brasil tours, Argentina, USA, and Europe. They toured with great bands like Bad Religion or GBH, and played with herpes bands like Slipknot. They played and danced with Good Riddance, slept with Terrorgruppe, and talked about the 1990’s with Jawbreaker and Fugazi.
And the party keeps going on!

Available:

requests and offers are welcome all through the year!

Tourdates:

presented by Ox-Fanzine & livegigs.de
06/09/2019 N-Steinkjer, Steinkjer Pønkrockfestival

Lineup:

Wick Bambix (vocals, guitar), Don Cardeneo (drums), Burn (bass guitar)

Releases:

Out of the cradle endlessly rocking (1992)
Crossing Common Borders (1995)
To Call A Spade A Spade EP (1996)
Leitmotiv (1998)
Split with Skin of Tears (1999)
What’s In A Name (2000)
Club Matuchek (2004)
Bleeding In A Box (2008)
Split-EP with Johnnie Rook „3:15am“ (2011)
The Storytailor (2012)

Label:

Rookie Records/ Cargo

Video

BAMBIX (NL)

BambixBambix ist eine melodische Punkrockband aus Nijmegen, Holland, die sich 1988 gegründet hat. Nach einigen Besetzungs- wechseln mögen einige der Band Members sogar aus Deutschland kommen, eventuell sogar aus Köln.

Das holländische Trio um Frontfrau Wick ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren unterwegs und klingt immer noch so scharf wie ein Rasiermesser! In ihren Texten haben Bambix stets ein Herz für die Außenseiter dieser Welt, die Einsamen am Tresen, die Verlassenen und die Verlierer. Dabei ermutigen sie die Unterdrückten, sich zu wehren und laut zu werden. Bambix haben ihren eigenen Stil geschaffen, immer catchy und edgy.

7 Studioalben haben sie veröffentlicht. Ihr letztes Werk „The Storytailor“ kam auf Rookie Records 2012 heraus.
Bambix haben 20875 verschiedene Biersorten ausprobiert, während sie durch die Welt tourten. 5 Touren in Brasilien, in Argentinien, den USA und natürlich viel in Europa. Sie tourten auch zusammen mit großartigen Bands wie Bad Religion oder GBH, und sie spielten mit Kackbands wie Slipknot. Sie spielten und tanzen mit Good Riddance, schliefen mit Terrorgruppe, und quatschten mit Jawbreaker und Fugazi über die 1990er.
Und die Party geht weiter!

Available:

Anfragen sind herzlich willkommen!

Tourdates:

presented by Ox-Fanzine & livegigs.de
no show at the moment

Lineup:

Wick Bambix (vocals, guitar), Don Cardeneo (drums), Burn (bass guitar)

Releases:

Out of the cradle endlessly rocking (1992)
Crossing Common Borders (1995)
To Call A Spade A Spade EP (1996)
Leitmotiv (1998)
Split with Skin of Tears (1999)
What’s In A Name (2000)
Club Matuchek (2004)
Bleeding In A Box (2008)
Split-EP with Johnnie Rook „3:15am“ (2011)
The Storytailor (2012)

Label:

Rookie Records/ Cargo

Video